Unlimited.

Pursuing the dreams I never had

I find myself yearning to accomplish, achieve, create.

This newly developed interest in creating a legacy

is due to an acquired understanding of all that I can be.

No one ever told me I couldn’t do great things.

But when you grow up average, you tend to slip through the cracks.

What those math tests never showed anyone is this fire in my soul.

An ability to lead, persevere, understand, and take action.

I was not an honor student.

But what I lack in book smarts I make up for in ability.

I only just recently started seeing the big picture.

Imagining a life where I wind up on top.

Never did I have these dreams before.

But I am so much more than what I once thought.

Leave a Reply

