Figures.

I see what you’re doing.

I know that you’re using me.

Do you think that I am too naive to understand your late night phone calls?

That when your full attention in the bedroom shifts to unresponsiveness

I don’t realize what I am to you?

I am a first generation college graduate, first generation graduate student, full time professional, head fucking bitch.

I grew up without a father, not due to lack of love rather lack of luck.

I survive, I persevere, and I make it look effortless.

But don’t you mistake for one minute the value of the person you’re using

the body you’re taking for granted.

The voice on the other line.

Leave a Reply

