Differences

Am I crazy because I feel things, show my emotion, wear my heart on my sleeve?

Or, am I crazy because my feelings, emotions, heart do not align with yours?

Why is it that when you are interested, I am a stargirl? Unique, beautiful, quirky, entertaining, intoxicating.

But the minute I show imperfection I am a bother, an obligation, some girl fawning over you needing to be reprimanded and kept in line.

You call it crazy, I say consistent.

You can not walk in and out as you please and expect me to be available at your command.

I am a person.

I have needs.

When those needs are not met, I am allowed to feel.

Maybe you are the fucking crazy one.

Leave a Reply

